Perfect Rainy Afternoon with the Perfect Food

Describe your perfect, rainy afternoon – The Daily Post

Living close to the equator in the Asia-Pacific, we are accustomed to having a sudden shower of rain in the afternoon which would last around an hour so most people would stop their activities to wait it out. As for me, the best way to wait for the rain to subside is ‘Makan Time’ (eating time). My recent favourite is the Vegetarian Curry Rice that I had after climbing up the stairs of Batu Caves near Kuala Lumpur. Rain started coming after I came down so running towards wherever shade I could find was the first thing to do. But I finally ended up in this Indian Restaurant selling vegetarian food, and my cold and hungry body screamed for something to gulp and I automatically picked that meal because it was the cheapest one at RM 10 (around 3 US dollars). It turned out to be the best curry rice in the world! Call me subjective and I still stand by my opinion: the best curry rice in the world. I mean, just look at this:

curry

I’m singin’ in the rain *whistle* 😀

Leave a Reply

