Dream Home

If I ever win a contest to build my dream home, I will look for a location by the hills and construct a small home but with a big garden, preferably overlooking green valleys and thriving lights of a city by the horizon. And the house will look somewhat like this:

Credit: smallhousebliss.com

Credit: smallhousebliss.com

The big building will be a living quarter for me & my family, but the smaller one will function as a home office so I can spend all day working and blogging there. πŸ˜€

Β The wood materials should be flame retardant as well as being strong enough to survive a 6-magnitude earthquake. Those wide windows should be more than enough to let the sunshine in so no lighting is required during the day.

You cannot see it from this angle, but there is a dog house behind the small quarter. Obi will have his own yard & hill to explore & conquer without ugly neighbors cursing at his habit of peeing everywhere. πŸ˜›

On top of it, the house should be well served with high-speed internet connection. Using VSAT would be the best option.

So, what’s your idea of a dream home?

8 responses to “Dream Home

  1. hmm.. sometimes, I want a house in the middle forest. whatever form but have to comfortable. because I prefer a quiet place, maybe :3 Haha

  2. What a comfortable and pleasant place for a house to be!
    Well, I’d like mine somewhere within lots of greenery, with a waterfall nearby! (Though the water will create much noise, but I’d get settled with it’s music πŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

